Visit to “Canada’s Roswell”. Shag Harbour, Nova Scotia.

I made a previous blog post back in June of this year about the  October 4th, 1967  UFO Crash in Shag Harbour, Nova Scotia which you can read HERE. During my time away here on this blog for the summer, I had the opportunity for visit this site for the first time on August 15th, 2012. Check out some images below I took while I was there. I will have video from my visit from that day to post here soon. Till then enjoy these images from “Canada’s Roswell”

Ryan

This is the main sign obviously marking the site of the UFO crash. In the water directly behind me  300 yards out is where the it came down into the water.

The sign marking the Shag Harbour village start point on the road. Directly in front of the UFO sign in the previous image.

This sign is on an almost 90 degree angle from the UFO crash site sign above in the first image. The shelter in the background has a public bathroom. I thought it was kind of interesting they had a sign directly above the sink in that bathroom that warns people to NOT drink the water from the sink due to possible water contamination (at a site where a UFO crashed into the water years ago).  Lol maybe it’s just me but I found that fact fascinating.

This photo was taken on the site of the little shelter you see in the previous image to the right of the bathroom door. Obviously briefly explains the UFO crash here.

Looking directly out at the spot on the water 300 yards out where the UFO crashed on October 4th, 1967.

Sunset just to the right of where the UFO crashed into the water.

A close image of the sunset just to the right of where the UFO crashed into the water.

One thought on “Visit to “Canada’s Roswell”. Shag Harbour, Nova Scotia.

  1. […] I visited the site of this UFO crash on August 15th, 2012. Click HERE to view the blog post with photos from my visit Share […]

Leave a Reply

